top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKarime Garcia

Claymation Video





This is our final project of the semester/year for Multimedia. This project really had me in my creative bubble. It took me awhile to create the ducks & car because sometimes the body of the car would either be too big or too small. I also created a bush in the back, that was the easiest thing out of all the things, it took me about a minute to make. One of the biggest challenges was making the wheels of the car the same size & creating the duck heads. The wheels of the car would either be way too big & would easily brake off. The duck heads had to be actual circles & not some weird oval. This project took me about an hour & a half to make because I was alone, I didn't have a partner to help me with shoots. I made a little tripod with my Legos that I had forgotten about & it helped me out a lot. I did use Lego flowers because I thought it would add a good touch. Although the video is 20 seconds long & it's supposed to be at least 25 seconds, I added sound affects & background music to hopefully make up for those 5 seconds. My entire plot for this is, the blue car stops for the ducks to cross, the girl sees it as an advantage to cross & then some wacky apples decide to cross as well. The car is now just waiting for the things to cross, the ducks cross back. The little one that's last decides to seek revenge for who knows what, goes & takes a bathroom break on it. The car now bothered, goes back home.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page